Activities

logo
Lakota Activities & Culture Class

Summer School Opportunity. Earn High School credit for the 2024-2025 school year!

Sat May 18 07:15 PM

Kindergarten Grad
2024 Kindergarten Graduation

Sat May 18 07:05 PM

Filipino Culture Day flyer
Culture day - Filipino

Filipino teachers presented to the students and staff and shared information and stories about their culture and where they are from.

Thu May 09 11:50 AM

staff members
Missouri Breaks Science Day - April 18th

The first annual Middle, High School Science Day was a resounding success.

Mon Apr 29 07:18 AM

Devils Tower Monument
Welcoming Back the Thunder Beings Presentation

Kansas Middletent and his wife Seneca came to the school in March to present and instruct students on "Welcoming Back the Thunder Beings".

Sun Apr 28 05:30 PM

WoLakota Project logo
04.24.24 WoLakota Wednesday Activities

Some of the fun and activities on WoLakota Wednesdays!

Sun Apr 28 05:10 PM

Oglala Lakota College logo
2024 Bridge Program

High School Students are invited to apply!

Mon Apr 22 06:41 PM

Oglala Lakota College logo
Oglala Lakota College Preview Day

Oglala Lakota College in collaboration with the "Cultivating Native Student Success" Project is proud to sponsor this event. Come Join Us at the Piya Wiconi Campus!

Mon Apr 22 06:31 PM

Crazy Horse School Prom Night Theme: After Glow
Crazy Horse School Prom Night

Friday, May 3rd, 2024 at 6 PM

Fri Apr 19 02:10 PM

Yearbook Cover Art Contest Let your creativity be seen and commemorated in the Yearbook!
Yearbook Cover Art Contest

Let your creativity be seen and commemorated in the Yearbook!

Fri Apr 19 02:10 PM

Devils Tower Monument
Welcoming Back the Thunder Beings

On Saturday 03.23.2024, students visited Black Elks Peak for Welcoming Back the Thunder Beings"

Tue Mar 26 02:58 PM

shadows of superheros
2024 SD Peer Leadership Conference

Crazy Horse students attended the 2024 SD Peer Leadership Conference

Sun Mar 24 08:04 PM

Oglala Lakota College seal
Senior Night 03.26.2024

Tuesday March 26th, 4pm - 6pm

Tue Mar 19 08:56 AM

BINGO
Bingo Night 03.19.24

Sponsored by the Student Council

Fri Mar 01 01:41 PM

Order Your Bunny-Grams
Order Your Bunny-Grams

Sponsored by the Student Council

Fri Mar 01 01:38 PM

BINGO
02/25 Student Council FREE BINGO!

Enter a brief description about your news...

Mon Feb 26 08:20 AM

Careen Exploration Summer Camp Dakota Dreams
Middle School Students Sign up NOW!

Students entering 7th and 8th grade in the 2024-2025 school year can participate in free, five-day residential career exploration camps this summer.

Wed Feb 14 04:40 PM

feather
02.15.24 Parent & Staff Training Series

This session will be held on 02/15/2024 at 3:15pm - 4:15 pm

Tue Jan 23 01:01 PM

Disney, Pixar Elemental
Join Us to Watch a Movie!

Saturday, January 13th, 2pm-4pm in the CHS Commons area.

Thu Jan 11 11:32 AM

Omaka Teca “Masquerade” New Year’s Wacipi
Omaka Teca “Masquerade” New Year’s Wacipi

For more information and registration call Elroy at 605-441-8154 or Agnes at 605-441-4657

Mon Jan 08 06:07 PM

Missing and Murdered Women and Men logo
MMIW and MMIM Presentation

Crazy Horse School grant programs sponsored a MMIW and MMIM presentation to students in the Middle and High School.

Wed Nov 15 12:08 PM

award
Elementary Academic and Attendance Honors

Elementary K-5 students received awards for the 1st quarter

Wed Nov 15 11:54 AM

Native American Heritage Month
CHS Native American Heritage Events

The community is welcome to participate.

Mon Nov 13 07:48 AM

buffalo
Results of the 2023 Buffalo Harvest

Crazy Horse School held its annual buffalo kill and harvest on November 8th.

Mon Nov 13 07:32 AM

drum
11.17.23 Veterans Day Gathering

Eagle Nest District: Veterans Day Gathering and Teca Wacipi Okolakiciye Pow Wow & Handgames

Wed Nov 08 05:18 PM

American buffalo
Annual Buffalo Harvest

Wednesday, November 8, 2023 the community is invited to participate in the ceremony.

Tue Nov 07 11:19 AM

10.30.2023 CHS Halloween Festival
Halloween Festival

10.30.2023

Thu Nov 02 12:58 PM

10.20.2023 elementary Pumpkin Patch Visit
Elementary Pumpkin Patch Visit

On Friday, October 20th, students at Crazy Horse Elementary visited the Pumpkin Patch near Martin, SD.

Tue Oct 31 12:40 PM

graduation cap and cash
SENIORS! Time to apply for your Future!

The College Horizons team is feeling great after a successful return to in-person programs in 2023.

Mon Oct 30 07:30 AM

Red Ribbon Week
Red Ribbon Week 2023

Red Ribbon Week highlights the importance of living a drug-free life.

Mon Oct 23 06:05 PM

entrance to Wounded Knee
Wounded Knee Student Trip

Enter a brief description about your news...

Tue Oct 17 04:02 PM

flower in needlepoint
WoLakota Wednesday Activities

Each Wednesday students are able to participate in WoLakota Wednesday activities.

Tue Oct 17 03:28 PM

Happy Halloween pumpkin and cat
Halloween Carnival!

Booths! Prizes! Games! Fun! Pictures!

Wed Oct 11 06:46 PM

Homecoming 2023
Homecoming Week Events!

Lights, Camera, Action!

Tue Oct 03 07:36 PM

students
Putting Sweat into Sweat

Students in the Lakota Language and Culture classes in the High School are in the process of learning about and rebuilding the sweat on the north side of the school.

Thu Sep 28 01:15 PM

2023-24 Student Council
2023-24 Student Council

2023-24 Student Council

Wed Sep 27 07:14 AM

elderly people and a sports jersey
Kindness Never gets Old & Team Up

Wednesday 09/13 - Kindness Never Gots Old - Dress like an Old Person Thursday 09/14 - Team Up with Kindness - Wear a sports Jersey

Fri Sep 22 04:46 PM

balloon release
Memorial Balloon Release

On Friday 09/15/2023, Elementary students were given the opportunity to release a balloon in memory of a loved one.

Sun Sep 17 02:05 PM

crazy hair
Celebration of Life Week - Crazy Hair

We are crazy about kindness!

Thu Sep 14 07:15 AM

Pajamas
Celebration of Life Week - PJ Day

Pictures of people who dressed up on Monday for Pajama Day in Celebration of Life Week.

Wed Sep 13 01:12 PM

Crazy Horse memorial
Fort Robinson Students Field Trip

Middle and High School students went on a trip to Fort Robinson in Crawford, NE

Sat Sep 09 11:30 PM

Handgames Students Recognized during Circle Time
Handgames Students Recognized during Circle Time

Enter a brief description about your news...

Fri Sep 08 02:28 PM

bounce houses
Back to School Bash Fun

Crazy Horse School hosted a Back to School Bash on August 2nd. Students had the opportunity to come and participate in face painting, play on water slides, eat snow cones and have fun!! While students were playing, parents were able to enroll their students and complete applications.

Fri Sep 08 02:26 PM

welcome to kindergarten
Kindergarten Round Up

CRAZY HORSE SCHOOL 2023-2024 SY KINDERGARTEN SCREENING - CHILD FIND DAYS! AUGUST 2 & 3, 2023 9:00AM-3:00PM

Fri Sep 08 02:25 PM

penguin in a swimsuit
Let's Go Swimming!

LET’S GO SWIMMING! CRAZY HORSE SCHOOL SWIMMING POOL will be opening on Thursday, June 8.

Fri Sep 08 02:24 PM

homecoming flyer
Video player keyboard control info.
bus safety week

CHS Hand Games Team won the Taopi Cikala Owayawa Hand Games Tournament that was held on December 15th. 
On Decemember 13th, the Elementary K-6 students held a Christmas tree lighting ceremony in the gym. Parents were invited to attend. The students sang songs and showed their Christmas tree decorating talents!